Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
C&C3 & Windows 10 ReadOnly
Author Message
WLSHLAND Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2016
Post: #1
C&C3 & Windows 10 ReadOnly
I'm running windows 10 & I installed the digital version of C&C3 Tiberium wars from Origin and I cant get the user created maps to work. I get them to work in all windows versions except 10.

I put them in the AppData/Roaming/CommandAndConquer3Tiberium Wars/Maps directory were they belong and the game cant find them.

Many of the levels I created and I know they work on other versions of windows. I think the problem is with the ReadOnly setting for the files and directories. Windows wont let me uncheck the readonly setting. I think this is why c&c isn't loading the levels.

Is this the problem? Is there a fix to load the player maps? Please help Smile
(This post was last modified: 01-09-2016 12:24 AM by WLSHLAND.)
01-09-2016 12:23 AM
 Search   Quote 
Plokite_Wolf Offline
Member
***

Posts: 97
Joined: Dec 2011
Post: #2
RE: C&C3 & Windows 10 ReadOnly
Will this help? http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windo...086?auth=1
01-09-2016 06:48 PM
 Search   Quote 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)