Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Scripts Not Working?
Author Message
T1M3K1LL3RR Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2012
Post: #1
Scripts Not Working?
Hey guy's been having some troubles getting my script's working have tried all the basic method's and still no joy, i understand i am not the only one with this issue but have still not been able to resolve this.

It's the same for fox and chrome,

Anyone have any thought's or way's you can help ?

Much appreciated,

Time out.
(This post was last modified: 15-11-2012 12:34 AM by T1M3K1LL3RR.)
15-11-2012 12:33 AM
 Search   Quote 
eferz98 Offline
Posting Freak
*****

Posts: 3,069
Joined: Feb 2012
Post: #2
RE: Scripts Not Working?
Are these scripts which you've written or just the one made available by the other authors/programmers?

There are several which I use and they seem to work for both Firefox and Chrome. Can you tell us specifically which ones you're trying to use and how they are not working?

[Image: I6Xeh.gif][Image: ho5UK.jpg]
15-11-2012 05:08 AM
 Search   Quote 
apokalipse20 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 2012
Post: #3
RE: Scripts Not Working?
hi i have same problem yesterday scripts suddenly stopped working im using firefox newest version and i use simulator http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/138212 wraper http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/140988 and maelstrom http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/140991 none of these scripts are working not even partially all the buttons are gone its like the scripts are not even there but they are and were working fine but yesterday decided to take a break from work i guessBig Grin

one third of my alliance members have the same problem scripts stopped working suddenly and strange thing is nothing changed no updates to scripts greasemonkey or server maintenance
(This post was last modified: 15-11-2012 01:05 PM by apokalipse20.)
15-11-2012 12:45 PM
 Search   Quote 
johnko99 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: May 2012
Post: #4
RE: Scripts Not Working?
I experience the same problem!
It seems that the server was “secretly” updated and the scripts don't work any more.
From EA they suggest to wait for a new tools update. See also http://forum.alliances.commandandconquer...p?tid=9157
15-11-2012 02:04 PM
 Search   Quote 
Crildon Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #5
RE: Scripts Not Working?
Same problems here.
15-11-2012 07:48 PM
 Search   Quote 
Unlist3d Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 29
Joined: Sep 2012
Post: #6
RE: Scripts Not Working?
I think the problem is greasemonkey/tampermonkey. Because the scripts will work if you install manually because it doesnt have to go through greasemonkey/tampermonkey.
15-11-2012 10:20 PM
 Search   Quote 
gonkulator Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: May 2012
Post: #7
RE: Scripts Not Working?
Some of the tools are working for me but no sim. Tried reinstalls, etc. I figure it'll get updated in a day or 2. Annoying, but not insurmountable.
15-11-2012 11:43 PM
 Search   Quote 
GraspGG1 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Jun 2012
Post: #8
RE: Scripts Not Working?
All of you are using Windows 7 64bit?^^

On my computer the script problem occurs immediately after rebooting cause of window$ update "M$ C++ Redistributable ... 64bit", running CCTA on Chrome/Tempermonkey.
Uninstalling that C++ update one did not help, and meanwhile there are dozens of "M$ Framework..." updates, 64bit installed as well.
Maybe this helps to find those problems starting point/source.

But thanks god, deactivating the scripts in Tampermonkey and installing/running the scripts as usual "Chrome extensions" works like a charm Smile
16-11-2012 03:34 AM
 Search   Quote 
johe71 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 45
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #9
RE: Scripts Not Working?
for chrome there was a tampermonkey update on november the 7th that was installed automatically on my computer november the 13th (not sure what triggers the update of the extensions, perhaps a restart?). When that update was installed none of the userscripts i had installed worked at all....
on november the 14th there was a new version released of tampermonkey and when i installed that version all scripts started workning again...
16-11-2012 08:14 AM
 Search   Quote 
T1M3K1LL3RR Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2012
Post: #10
RE: Scripts Not Working?
Thanks a lot for your help and recommendation's all, will try some of your method's and let you know if it is working for me Smile

Thanks again.

Anytip's on installing script's manually in firefox?

and they are not one's i have made myself but the most popular used one's supplied by userscripts.org
(This post was last modified: 16-11-2012 10:09 AM by T1M3K1LL3RR.)
16-11-2012 10:04 AM
 Search   Quote 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)